RFC Series Advisory Group

Charter (from RFC 5620)

The purpose of the RSAG is to provide expert, informed guidance (chiefly to the RSE) in matters affecting the RFC Series operation and development. Such matters include, but are not limited to, issues in operation of the RFC model components, and consideration of additional RFC streams, to give a sense of the range of topics covered. The RSAG will assist the RSE in identifying and leading community discussion of important issues and opportunities facing the RFC Series.

The RSAG members are appointed by the RSE. This group is not to be confused with the RFC Series Oversight Committee (RSOC).


  • Nevil Brownlee
  • Scott Bradner
  • Brian Carpenter
  • Aaron Falk
  • Adrian Farrel (Independent Submissions liaison)
  • Heather Flanagan (RFC Series Editor)
  • Sandy Ginoza
  • Joel Halpern
  • Bob Hinden
  • Ole Jacobsen
  • Lucy Lynch
  • Alice Russo
  • Jim Schaad